Last Hero Standing

Last Hero Standing is a five part limited series set in the MC2 (Spider-Girl) universe. It's written by Tom DeFalco, who pretty much writes everything MC2 these days. The story features pretty much every known MC2 hero in a sprawling face-off first against each other and finally against the villain of the piece, revealed to be Loki the trickster god of Thor's Asgard. To be honest, this comes across as a pretty disappointing effort that will only appeal to die-hard MC2 fans. The rest of you probably want to save your pennies for other books.

  Last Hero Standing #1
Story: “Who Will Be the...Last Hero Standing”
Editor: Molly Lazer
Writer: Tom DeFalco
Pencils: Pat Olliffe
Inker: Scott Koblish